Phish drummer among those seeking seats on Lincolnville select board

By Susan Mustapich | Apr 11, 2017

LINCOLNVILLE — Phish drummer Jonathan Fishman, along with Sanford Delano, and Josh Gerritsen are three candidates seeking two open seats on the Board of Selectmen.

The two seats on the Board of Selectmen are three-year terms and are currently held by Art Durity and Rosey Gerry. Durity and Gerry have picked up nomination papers, but had not yet returned them by April 11.

The Lincolnville Central School Board has two three-year positions up for re-election. The seats are currently held by Rebecca Stephens and Michael Johnson. Johnson, Stevens and Jill Feeney have taken out nomination papers.

No one has yet picked up papers for a vacant one-year term on the Five Town Community School District Board, or for three three-year seats and one one-year seat on the Budget Committee also up for election.

Nomination papers must be returned to the Town Office by Monday, May 1, at 5 p.m. and must have at least 25 signatures, but less than 100.

The election is set for Tuesday, June 13. Town meeting will be held Thursday, June 15, at 6 p.m., at the Lincolnville Community Building.

Courier Publications reporter Susan Mustapich can be reached at 236-8511 or by email at

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.