To our readers,

The COVID-19 pandemic is a once-in-a-century type story, ... Click here to continue

Midcoast students are named to UMaine dean's list

Feb 12, 2021

University of Maine has announced its fall 2020 dean's list.

Due to the unusual and challenging circumstances faced this semester amid the global pandemic, the university has modified its dean’s list policy for the fall 2020 term. The requirement that students earn 12 calculable credits to be eligible for dean’s list has been waived. Instead, students will be eligible if they earned dean’s list recognition in spring 2020 and have placed all of their fall 2020 courses on pass/fail; or if they have earned a minimum GPA of a 3.5, regardless of the number of credits taken, in fall 2020.

Some students have requested that their information not be released; their names are not included.

Appleton: Ethan Ford; Myles Kelley; McKenna Maxwell

Camden: Joshua Bentzinger; Hadley Berger; Hope Bifulco; Danila Borodaenko; Lillian Dailey; Izzy Gutheinz; Kai Hart; Maho Hisakawa; Grace Kirklian; Nick Leclerc; Tom Libby; Shannon Mackridge; Olivia Mandy; April Messier; Grace Minkin; Jett Minkin; Max Moore; Abby Nathan; Kirstin Whitney; Annabelle Williams

Hope: Charlie Cooper; Ross Dewaard; Kylie Fong; Louis Laurita; Isabella Merrill; Joshua Pearse; Esme Power; Katie Southworth

Rockport: Emily Blackwell; Katherine Bowen; Marco D’Amato; Nick Denny; Kate Kemper; Ashlee McIntosh; Fran Woodworth

Lincolnville: Jesse Goodale; Michael Kremin; Andrew Levitt; Brendan Moline; Ivan Young


If you appreciated reading this news story and want to support local journalism, consider subscribing today.
Call (207) 594-4401 or join online at
Donate directly to keeping quality journalism alive at
Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.
Note: If you signed up using our new subscriber portal, your username is the email address you registered with and your password is in all caps