To our readers,

The COVID-19 pandemic is a once-in-a-century type story, ... Click here to continue

Hope ballot set for April 27 and June 8

Apr 13, 2021

Hope — Two veteran Select Board members are running for seats in the special election set for Tuesday, April 27 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Richard Crabtree is seeking a two-year seat on the board.

Wendy Pelletier is seeking a one-year seat.

The races are uncontested.

The election was set after the recent resignations of Select Board members Thomas Ingraham and Amy Gertner.

The town also recently collected nomination papers for the June 8 election:

There is one seat with one candidate for Select Board, Overseer of the Poor, and Assessor:

Michael Brown is running for Select Board for a three-year term.

Incumbent Brian Powers Jr. did not return papers.

There are two seats with three candidates for Budget Committee: William Matteson, John Jensen and Michael Steere. All are three-year terms.

There are two seats with one candidate for School Committee three-year term:

Timothy Lock returned papers and Lori Perez did not.

There is one seat with no candidates for School Committee, two-year term.

If you appreciated reading this news story and want to support local journalism, consider subscribing today.
Call (207) 594-4401 or join online at
Donate directly to keeping quality journalism alive at
Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.
Note: If you signed up using our new subscriber portal, your username is the email address you registered with and your password is in all caps