Eichenlaub appointed to Hope School Committee

By Louis Bettcher | Jul 10, 2018

Hope — Jacob Eichenlaub was appointed to fill a vacant seat on the Hope School Committee during a special School Committee meeting on July 9. He will serve a one-year term.

There were two openings on the committee during the June elections, which sought to fill seats held by Heather Quesnell and Thomas Ingraham. No one took out nomination papers for either seat, but during the elections Timothy Lock received 14 write-in votes. He accepted the position to serve on the committee until 2021.

With another vacancy remaining, school officials had 30 days to find and appoint another citizen to the committee. School Union 69 Superintendent Dianne Helprin said July 10 that Jacob Eichenlaub's name was mentioned as a possible candidate; he had received some write-in votes during the election, and had also expressed interest in previous years to serve on the committee. Eichenlaub accepted the offer, and will serve until 2019.

The current five-member committee is comprised of Eichenlaub, Lock, Mike Douglas, Brooks Crane and Emily Burgess.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.