Annual Meeting at Finnish Church.

By Art Jura | Jan 29, 2013
Photo by: Art Jura The Finnish Congregational Church is located on 168 River Road (Rt. 131) in South Thomaston, Maine. The mailing address is at P. O. Box 293.

An election of officers was held on Sunday, January 27, 2013. For your convenience, the following is a complete listing.

President: Peggy Oliver. Vice President: Jacqueline Harjula. Treasurer: Barbara Hooper. Assistant Treasurer: Edna Montgomery. Recording Secretary: Barbara Linscott.

Deacons: Edna Montgomery, Barbara Linscott, Gloria Dennison, Eva Turner. Deacons at Large: Dorothy Jackson & Sally Anderson.

Building Committee: Neil Harjula, Mahlon Linscott, and Gail Robinson.

Greeters: Joan Harjula. Missions: Barbara Hooper.

The "Finnish Congregational Church" holds worship services on alternate Sunday afternoons at 2:00 pm. A traditional coffee fellowship follows at 3:00 pm in the downstairs Jura Hall. All are welcome. "Tervetuloa!"

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.