Airport advisory committee seeks nominees

Feb 14, 2018

Owls Head — The Airport Public Advisory Committee s asking for nominations. Nominations should be sent to Airport Manager Jeff Northgraves ( ) or any current member of the APAC by March 9. The APAC will compile these nominations for the County Commission. Citizens interested in becoming a member of the APAC should notify their town office, chamber of commerce or environmental organization.

The APAC normally meets every other month, on the second Monday, in the airport manager’s office, at 4:30 p.m. There are three standing subcommittees (Environmental/Public Relations, Operations/Maintenance and Business Plan), which meet as needed. The meetings are open to the public and anybody interested in serving on one of the subcommittees should contact the airport manager or any of the APAC members:

The following seats are coming vacant in 2018: District 1, currently held by Maynard Curtis of Owls Head; District 3, currently held by Dick Witherspoon of North Haven; Environmental Seat, currently held by Vivian Newman of South Thomaston; and Business Seat, currently held by Gregg Peet of South Thomaston.

Other current members of the committee include: Roger Peabody of Warren, Adam Philbrook of Owls Head, Mike Florance of South Thomaston, Shane Burns of Appleton, Ron Vanosdol of Camden and Katie Shaw of Owls Head.

Additional information, APAC Charter, By-Laws, meeting agendas and meeting minutes can be found at

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.