WALDOBORO — Bob Butler won reelection in Waldoboro to his three-year seat on the Select Board. Butler received 544 votes in the unofficial results posted on the Waldoboro website Tuesday night, June 14, after the polls closed.

Butler was challenged for the seat by Seth Hall. Hall received 343 votes.

Danny Jackson also won reelection to his seat on the RSU 40 Board of Directors. Jackson is the current chair of the board. He received 569 votes. Steve Karp, who was running against Jackson, received 340 votes.

Michael Thayer won an unopposed seat on the Utility District Board of Trustees.

John Blodgett, Seth Blodgett, Reuben Mahar, Sandra O’Farrell and Valdemar Skov were all elected to the budget committee.

All municipal articles in Waldoboro passed, including the article to sell Friendship Street School “to the highest bona fide offer on the open real estate market.”