Residents will elect two Select Board members this year.

Incumbent Select Board member Marc Ratner faces a challenge from Thomas Hedstrom.

Stephanie French will vie with Robert Lawson for a two-year seat on the Select Board that was vacated when Matt Siegel resigned.

Rebecca Flanagan and Taylor Pohlman have returned papers to run for two three-year terms on the school board.


Incumbent Select Board member Denise Munger faces a challenge from James Annis.

Brieanna Gutierrez is running for school board.

Zachary Herrick is running for Budget Committee.

The town will need write-in candidates for Library Committee and two more Budget Committee seats.


Select Board Vice Chair Peter Beckett faces a challenge from Donald Burke.

Victoria Bucklin, Emily Garrigan, Carly Kincaid and Jessica Wentworth have returned papers to run for two seats on the Appleton Village School Board.

Gregory Dumond has turned in papers to run for a three-year term on the Planning Board.

Also up for election are Planning Board associate member seats and one Five-Town CSD School Board seat, with three-year terms. These will require write-in candidates.


There are two seats up for election on the Select Board.

Incumbent Bruce Haffner, Michael Schultz and Charles Weidman are running for Select Board.

Wendy Pelletier (who has been serving on the Select Board) and Wayne Luce are running for Budget Committee. An additional seat on that committee is open and needs to be filled.

Nicholas O’Hara is running against Jacob Eichenlaub for a Hope School Board seat.

Lori Perez is running for Five Town CSD.


Jordan Barnett-Parker is running against Stephen Hand for a seat on the Select Board.

Emily Flaherty is on the ballot for Budget Committee.

No one is running for School Board seats and other open seats on the Budget Committee.

See related story on the Select Board race.