ROCKPORT — Nomination papers will be available starting Monday, March 7 for positions including select board seats, budget committee and school board.

Denise Munger’s seat will be up for election on the Select Board. It has a three-year term.

Three seats, each with a three-year term, are available on the budget committee. The seats are currently held by Jeffrey Charland, Geoffrey Parker and Mark Kelley.

Two Library Committee seats with three-year terms are available, currently held by William Chapman and Stephanie Kumble.

One three-year term for Director of SAD 28 and the Five Town CSD School Board held by Brieanna Gutierrez is up for election.

Nomination papers need to be returned to the Town Clerk’s Office by 5 p.m. Thursday, April 14. The election will be in June.

Related Headlines