THOMASTON — Several students at Thomaston Grammar School were recognized for the attribute of acceptance at a school-wide Zoom assembly on Wednesday, Feb. 16.

Students receiving the Acceptance Award were: Jayla O’Hare, Skylar Haynes, London York, Charlotte Ahearn, Juliette Johnson, Jaxon Hopkins, Wyatt Earley, Alex Watson, Legare Cuyler, Harlow Peterson-Crute, Abel Risteen, McKenzie Liddell, Karlee Melendez, and Ryman Ames-Allan.

The students chosen to receive this award have the ability to accept the differences and diversity of others. These students take the time to listen to the opinions and ideas of their peers, are good and active listeners, and treat others with respect. They take the time to get to know people without judging them by a first impression.

Leighton Petty was also presented with this month’s Principal’s Award. Leighton is a marvelous member of the TGS community. Leighton quietly and consistently does the right thing. He is safe, kind, and tries his best always. His teachers and peers notice the great things he does every day to be a helpful member of the TGS community. He exemplifies what it means to be a good citizen.

London York (Kindergarten).

Charlotte Ahearn (first grade).

Alex Watson (second grade).