Maine Maritime Academy recently named 400 students to the dean’s list for outstanding academic achievement in the first semester of the 2018-2019 academic year. Students named to the dean’s list earn a grade-point average of 3.3 or above on a 4.0 scale.

The following students were among those on the list:

Sawyer King of Appleton; Kristian Kibler of Camden; Benjamin Pearse of Hope; Zachary Roman of Rockland; Andrew Hall, Paul Woodworth and Seth Yates, all of Rockport; Trevor Crute and Andrew King, both of Thomaston; Nicholas DePatsy of Waldoboro; and Hannah Chase of Warren.