Husson University has awarded merit scholarships, based on academic achievement, to the following Midcoast students: Haley Wylie, Union, $1,000 Legacy Scholarship and $2,000 Dean's Leadership Scholarship; Trevor Lawry, Rockland, $2,000 Dean's Leadership Scholarship; Connor Harvey, Rockland, $4,000 President's Academic Scholarship; Abigail Nelson, Union, $4,000 President's Academic Scholarship; Michael Dougherty, Rockland, $3,000 Provost's Leadership Scholarship; Kimberly Roman, $3,000 Provost's Leadership Scholarship; Samantha Pelkey, Waldoboro, $3,000 Provost's Leadership Scholarship.