At the Sept. 8 meeting of Nu Chapter, Delta Kappa Gamma International, held at Union Elementary School, Immediate Past President Joan Hall installed the following officers for the 2016-18 term: Beth Chamberlin, president; Monique Moreau, first vice president; Nancy Eugley and Irene Hawes, co-second vice presidents; Susan Davenport, secretary; and Wanda Callahan, treasurer.

Honored with a rose was new retiree Suzanne Hall. A memorial moment for Ellyn Marckoon, a member of Nu Chapter for 47 years until her passing in August, was led by Past President Wanda Callahan and Ellyn’s daughter, Past President Susan Jones.

Delta Kappa Gamma is an international organization which recognizes key women educators. Its goals include supporting teachers in the classroom, offering educational grants to students studying to be educators, offering social and learning experiences for active and retired educators. For more information about the society, call Beth Chamberlin at 354-2231.