Nomination papers for city of Rockland municipal offices to be filled in the Nov. 8 election will be available beginning Aug. 10 and may be picked up at the city clerk’s office at City Hall, 270 Pleasant St., during regular business hours Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Completed nomination papers must be submitted to the city clerk no later than 4:30 p.m. Sept. 26.

To qualify to run for a municipal office, a person must be at least 18 years of age and be a registered voter of the city of Rockland.

For City Council and RSU 13 Board of Directors, one must have no fewer than 100 nor more than 150 signatures of registered Rockland voters to qualify for placement on the ballot. For Port District, election warden, and ward clerk, no fewer than 15 nor more than 25 signatures are required.

Up for election this year are:

Two seats on the City Council presently held by Mayor Louise MacLellan-Ruf and Larry Pritchett carrying three-year terms.

Two seats on the RSU 13 Board of Directors held by Chairman Steve Roberts and Don Robishaw, carrying three-year terms.

Rockland Port District Board: one seat held by Ed Glaser with a five-year term.

Election warden: one seat held by Chelsea Avirett with a one-year term.

Ward clerk: one seat held by Hannah Woodman with a one-year term.