The following is a synopsis of the 2014 Camden Hills Regional High School football team:

Coach/years coached current team: Steve Wadsworth, third year.

Last year's record/playoff information: The Windjammers finished 1-7. Camden Hills was not eligible for postseason play in 2013 and will not be eligible in 2014 after the school petitioned down from Class B to Class C.

Roster: Seniors Wyatt Parra (wing back, defensive back), Nate Pascal (wide receiver, quarterback, defensive back), Wyatt Summers (tight end, defensive end), Nick Walker (wide receiver, defensive back), Jared Gilbert (fullback, linebacker), Tristian Harrison-Billiat (tight end, defensive line), Kaylo Littlejohn (fullback, linebacker), Cam LaFleche (offensive line, defensive line), Brian Clement (offensive line, defensive line), Brian Clement (offensive line, defensive line), Hayden Soucy (offensive line, defensive line) and Sean Mellon (manager); juniors Taylor Crosby (running back, defensive back), Nick Rozsahegyi (quarterback, defensive back), Jake Chamberlain (wide receiver, defensive back), Larry Toler (offensive line, linebacker), Noah Botley (offensive line, defensive line), Alex Copeland (offensive line, linebacker), Josh Shea (offensive line, defensive line) and Nate Boegel (wide receiver, defensive back); sophomores Sam Novak (tight end, defensive line), Ossian Wienges (wide receiver, defensive back), Brandon Debrosky (wide receiver, defensive back, quarterback), Mason Mahonen (offensive line, linebacker), Dawson Lane (offensive line, defensive line), Isaac Hall (offensive line, defensive line) and Logan Mulliken (offensive line, defensive line); and freshmen John Chilton (wide receiver, defensive back), Marco D'Amato (running back, defensive back), Aaron Jones (offensive line, defensive line), Tyler Gerry (offensive line, defensive line) and Eben Merrifield (offensive line, defensive line).

Known graduation losses: Connor Graffam, Brian Jones, Isaac Young and Alex Switzer.

Significant impact players: Kaylo Littlejohn, Taylor Crosby, Jake Chamberlain, Nate Pascal, Nick Rozsahegyi, Wyatt Summers, Brian Clement, Larry Toler, Brandon Debrosky and Wyatt Parra.

Team strength: High-end skill players.

Team goals: To build the program and culture one game at a time, and to get better day by day.

Top league opponents: Foxcroft Academy of Dover-Foxcroft, Waterville, Winslow and Nokomis of Newport.

Outlook: “If we stay healthy we expect to be a competitive team,” said Wadsworth. “We have a lot of returning three-year starters. If the players stay focused and buy in we expect to have a successful football season.”

Courier Publications' sports staff can be reached by email at or by phone at 594-4401.