Wiscasset Speedway celebrated its 45th birthday on Saturday night, July 26 with a perfect summer day of regular racing and a special ceremony during halftime.

The ceremony introduced some of the standout drivers who have raced at Wiscasset in the past, including Teddy Palino, Dick Giles, Dick Williams, Bill Bailey, J.C. Marsh, Dale Chadbourne and Pete Silva.

The track also held giveaways, had celebration cake and a special fireworks show.

The top-five results from July 26 racing were:

NAPA Super Street (35 laps) — 1, James Osmond, Woolwich; 2, Josh Bailey, Wiscasset; 3, Dan Nessmith, Wiscasset; 4, Zac Poland, Woolwich; and 5, Kevin Morse, Woolwich.

New England 4-Cylinder Pro Stock (25 laps) — 1, Ryan Hayes, Jefferson; 2, Craig Dunn, Strong; 3, Kamren Knowles, West Gardiner; 4, Dave Patten, Westbrook; and 5, Jeff Prindall, Lisbon Falls.

Outlaw Mini (25 laps) — 1, Calvin Rose Jr, Turner; 2, Darrell Moore, Oxford; 3, Rob Greenleaf, West Bath; 4, Tim Robinson, Clinton; and 5, Pete McCollett, Readfield.

Pro Stock (30 laps) — 1, Nick Hinkley, Wiscasset; 2, John Rideout, Washington; 3, Scott Chubbuck, Bowdoin; 4, Kevin Douglass, Sidney; and 5, Will Collins, Waldoboro.

For full official results, go to wiscassetspeedway.com.

Courier Publications' sports staff can be reached by email at sports@villagesoup.com or by phone at 594-4401.