At the 121st annual meeting of the Maine Bankers Association June 20 at the Brunswick Inn, the member banks elected Gregory A. Dufour, president and CEO of Camden National Bank, as association chairman for the upcoming year.

An Old Town native, Dufour was named president and chief executive officer of Camden National Bank in 2006 and in 2009 was additionally named president and chief executive officer of Camden National Corporation. He is on the board of directors of both organizations, and is also chairman of the board of Acadia Trust, N.A. Before joining the bank he was managing director of finance at IBEX Capital Markets, and prior to that spent 13 years with Fleet/Boston Financial Group.

Dufour holds a bachelor of science in finance from the University of Maine and MBA in finance from the University of North Texas. He is a board member, corporate secretary and chair of the Governance Committee at Pen Bay Healthcare system and has recently completed a term as a trustee of Saint Joseph’s College of Maine.

Bradford C. Paige, president & CEO of Kennebunk Savings, was elected vice chairman of the association.

Elected to the Executive Committee were: Scott D. Conant, president, Damariscotta Bank & Trust; Daniel R. Daigneault, president, The First, N.A.; Sterling Kozlowski, district president, Key Bank; Patricia Weigel, president, Norway Savings Bank; Lawrence Barter, president, Machias Savings Bank; Paul Andersen, president, Androscoggin Bank; Curtis C. Simard, president, Bar Harbor Bank & Trust; and Glenn L. Hutchinson, president, Bath Savings Institution. Richard J. Vail, president, Mechanics Savings Bank, will serve on the committee as immediate past chairman.