New officers were elected at a recent meeting of Preceptor Beta Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi Sorority. Elected were Brenda Harrington, president; Shirley Hamlin, vice-president; Sue Look, secretary; and Arlene Woodman, treasurer. Nancy Cox is co-secretary and Beth Guiseley is co-treasurer.

These officers will preside over our meetings for the 2014-2015 seasons. The sorority holds 18 regular meetings during the year which are held at members homes. A cultural or member interest program is held at each meeting.

Beta Sigma Phi is a cultural and service international sorority founded in 1931 by Walter W. Ross.