Maine’s newest police officers have graduated from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy.

The 42 new officers from the state, county and municipal ranks have completed 18 weeks of study and training. Among the many topics that the new officers studied were criminal and traffic law, firearms, domestic violence, first aid, emergency vehicle operation, crime scene processing and sexual assault. The graduation speaker was the chief judge of the Maine District Courts, Charles LaVerdiere.

The new officers in the Midcoast are:

Brandon E. Bezio, who will patrol Port Clyde for the Maine Marine Patrol, William N. Shuman from Waldoboro for the Maine Warden Service, Robbie I. Shaw, Rockport Police, Jacob P. Shirey, Rockland Police

Also graduating were:

Krista M. Lee, Auburn Police and a tuition student from Thomas College, Laura Drouin, Augusta Police, Kristopher M. Beck, Keith W. Larby, Joseph L. Orcutt and Jose M. Vidaurri, Bangor Police, Jeffrey P. Galasyn, Biddeford Police, Michael D. Wilson, Brewer Police, Michael H. Nourse, Buxton Police, Michael T. Raymond, Farmington Police, Jerod R. Verrill, Freeport Police, DeniAnne Dow, who will patrol Boothbay Harbor for the Maine Marine Patrol, Lucas I. Bellanceau from Porter for the Maine Warden Service, Zachary R. Bisson, Mechanic Falls Police, Robert M. Cook. Milo Police, Dana L. Austin, Mount Desert Police, Stephen J. Cronce. Norway Police, Andrew R. Whitney, Oxford County Sheriff’s Office and tuition student from Husson University, Kyle O. Brake, Nicholas A. Gowen, Joseph E. Jaynes, Jennifer M. Lamperti and Erik M. Richard, Portland Police, Ryan T. Eagles, Presque Isle Police, David K. Brown II, Sabattus Police, Brian M. Carlton, Sagadahoc County Sheriff’s Office, Greggory M. Sevigny, Berwick Police, Richard E. Habr and Jonathan J. Stearns, South Portland Police, Max D. King, Thomaston Police, Chase P. Haass, Orono Police, Lauren N. Kief of Lamoine, a tuition student from Thomas College, Eric B. Robitaille, University of Maine Police, Kyle P. Wasiela, Waldo County Sheriff’s Office, Joshua D. Katuzny. Windham Police, Bradley J. Hubert, Winslow Police, Derek B. Lucas, Yarmouth Police, Jonathan D. Rogers, York Police and tuition student from Husson University.