Hope Fire Department is sponsoring a candidates' night Wednesday, MAy 29, at 6:30 p.m. at Hope Corner Fire Station, 475 Camden Road (Route 105).

Candidates for selectmen, school board and budget committee will be invited. After opening statements from the candidates, the floor will be opened to questions from the citizens.

Three candidates, Jim Annis, Tim Leach and Chris Pinchbeck are vying for two three-year terms on the Board of Selectmen.

Brian Powers Sr. and Mike Pierce are running uncontested for two positions on the school board.

John Jensen, Bill Pearse Jr. and Ted Steele are running uncontested for three positions on the budget committee.

Hope Election Day is Tuesday, June 11, at Hope Town Office. Polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Hope Town Meeting is scheduled for Monday, June 17, at 7 p.m. at Hope Elementary School.

For questions, call Fire Chief Clarence Keller at 542-2694.