The town of Waldoboro has received nominations for the referendum town meeting and elections set for Tuesday, June 11.

The only contested race is for one three-year term on the Board of Selectmen. Robert Butler, Darrell Goldrup and Ronald Miller all returned their nomination papers seeking election to the position. Steve Cartwright is not seeking re-election.

Incumbent Valdemar Skov and Charles Pacy are seeking to fill two of the three openings on the budget committee. Each seat is for three years.

Danny Jackson is running uncontested for one three-year term on the Regional School Unit 40 Board of Directors. He currently serves as chairman of the board.

There are no candidates for the three-year term on the Utility District or for the one-year term on the RSU 40 board. Nominations can be written in on the ballots during the election process.

Elections will be held at the municipal building Tuesday, June 11. Polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Courier Publications reporter Beth A. Birmingham can be reached at 594-4401 ext. 125 or by email at