Incumbent William Hahn, Mona Stearns, Frederick Campbell and Clifford Blastow have thrown their hats in the ring to fill two seats on the Thomaston Board of Selectmen.

Incumbent Jonathan Eaton has decided not to seek re-election.

Joan Linscott is running uncontested for the board of assessors. Her current term expires in June. She is also town clerk.

Thomaston elections will be held Tuesday, June 11, from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the American Legion Hall at 10 Watts Lane. Municipal officers and the Regional School Unit 13 budget validation vote will take place at the polls.

Town meeting will be held on Wednesday, June 12, at 7 p.m.

Courier Publications reporter Beth A. Birmingham can be reached at 594-4401 ext. 125 or by email at