Five candidates will vie for two seats on the Rockport Select Board. Select Board Chairman William Chapman’s current term, and that of Tom Farley, will expire in June. The names of Chapman, Gordon Best, Patricia Egan, Robert Nichols and Geoffrey Parker will appear on the ballot for those seats, with the top two vote-getters winning election.

Elections will be held as part of the secret ballot portion of Rockport town meeting on Tuesday, June 14, between the hours of 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. The open meeting will take place Wednesday, June 15 at 7 p.m. in the Rockport Opera House. For more information, call the town clerk’s office at 236-9648.

filed under: