A contested race for the road commissioner’s post will face Appleton voters at the polls in June.

Nomination papers were due to the town office April 29.

Current Road Commissioner David Gould is seeking the job, along with Curtis Starrett.

Selectman Scott Wiley is seeking re-election to a three-year term on the board. Stephen Gilman had taken out nomination papers, but did not return them by the deadline.

Robert Hall Jr. was the only person to take out nomination papers for five seats on the planning board. He is seeking a one-year seat, which is currently vacant. Two three-year terms, held by David Kelley and Tim Fowler, and two one-year associate board member seats, held by Ronald Gibson and Randall Parr, are up for election and may be filled by write-in votes.

Katherine Richman is seeking a two-year term on the Appleton Village School board and Deborah Kieran is seeking a three-year term. Those seats are currently filled by Katie Butler and Chris Cornell and neither sought re-election.

The municipal election will be held Tuesday, June 14 and the annual town meeting is Wednesday, June 15.