Four citizens have stepped forward with intentions to serve on the board of selectmen, but only one resident has taken out nomination papers for an open budget committee seat, and no one has expressed interest in serving on the school committee.

As of April 26, David Barrows, Julia Libby and Robert Plausse had returned nomination papers to fill two selectmen seats, both with three-year terms. They are currently occupied by Plausse and Cathy Hardy, both of whose terms end in June. Hardy has taken out papers, but has yet to return them to the town office.

C. Edward O’Brien has taken out papers to serve on the budget committee but has yet to return them. There are three three-year terms on that committee, and one one-year term.

And, there are three open seats (two three-year terms and one two-year term) on the Lincolnville School Committee. The latter are seats currently served by Jodi Hanson, Edmund Hartt and Cynthia Gerry.

Nomination papers are available at the Lincolnville Town Office in Lincolnville Center, and must be returned by May 2 at 5 p.m.