Two candidates for the Legislature will appear on the ballot in District 36 towns of Tremont, Swans Island, Frenchboro, Stonington, Deer Isle, Brooklin, Vinahaven, North Haven, Isle au Haut and part of Mt. Desert. The seat is currently held by Rep. Hannah Pingree, who has served four consecutive terms, the maximum number allowed by Maine law.

To read interviews with Walter Kumiega and Jacqueline Spofford click on the links below.


filed under: