Rockland District High School parents, coaches and student-athletes gathered March 16 at the school to celebrate the Tigers’ achievements as the winter awards ceremony acknowledged the standout youngsters who led their respective squads on the basketball court, in the swimming pool, on the cheering mat and on the track.

The team awards included:

Indoor track — Alex Young, boys points leader; Emma Mason, girls points leader; Anthony Massicotte, boys coach’s award; Naomi Holzhauer, girls coach’s award; Anthony Massicotte, T.J. Dodge, Young, Lincoln Spear and Will Watson, Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference all-academic; and Massicotte, Dodge, Young, Spear, Holzhauer, Rebecca Picard, Laura Swanson, Renee Landry, Emma Mason and Caitlin McMahan, KVAC Class B all-conference.

Cheering — Caroline Luttrell, most improved; and Lindsey Davenport, coach’s award.

Boys basketball — Josh Harjula and Gentry Burch, coach’s awards; Harjula and Dylan Meklin, KVAC all-academic; and Chris Nolan, recognized for reaching 1,000 career points.

Girls basketball — Leia Dennison and Allison Curtis, coach’s awards; and Hayli Kinney, KVAC all-academic.

Swimming — Tyler Arndt, KVAC all-conference and KVAC male swimmer of the meet.

VillageSoup sports staff can be reached at 207-594-4401 or by e-mail at