Fireworks Ordinance Committee requests input

Dec 19, 2013

Thomaston — The Thomaston Fireworks Ordinance Committee, appointed by the select board after a citizens’ petition concerning the use of consumer fireworks, was received and validated, convened recently to begin researching and the gathering of input from the townspeople.

This proposed ordinance will address the use of consumer fireworks, rather than the commercial fireworks such as those set off by the town at the Fourth of July celebration.

All town citizens are asked to submit in writing or via email, their feedback, concerns, and opinions on this issue to the town cffice (email: and/or to one of the committee members: Harold Willey, chairman; William Dashiell; Patricia Hubbard; Raymond Ludwig; Mike Mayo; and Sandra Freeman Orluk.

Interested citizens are also invited to attend committee meetings usually held on Wednesdays at 2 p.m. at the home of Mike Mayo at 323 Main St., Thomaston.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.