Author, Genevieve Morgan, A Reading, Talk, Q&A and Book Signing The Fog of Forgetting, the First in The Five Stones Trilogy, at Beyond The Sea Book Festival At Lincolnville Beach, Sunday, July 27th, From 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

By Beyond the Sea | Jul 19, 2014

The Fog of Forgetting is the first in an adventure-fantasy trilogy geared for 10 – 14 year olds.


There's no turning back for the five children in The Fog of Forgetting, when they are engulfed in a mysterious and impenetrable fog and washed ashore on an island in the North Atlantic.  Their struggle to survive is the epic beginning of a new adventure-fantasy trilogy that will take you on a memorable journey from coastal Maine to worlds unknown, where friend and foe may be the same. 

The Fog of Forgetting, the first volume in The Five Stones Trilogy, begins at the best of all possible times: the start of summer vacation.  For the three Thompson brothers, Chase (13), Knox (11), and Teddy (6), this means a long drive to Summerledge, their beloved house in Maine, near the village of Fells Harbor.  All is as it should be until the sudden appearance of two adopted neighbor girls from Haiti, Evelyn (13) and Frankie (9), a hasty departure of their parents, and a sunny day leading to an unexpected voyage.  Before long, the children find themselves in unfamiliar waters and engulfed by a curtain of dense fog, beyond which lies a land forgotten and besieged, an island of ancient secrets and terrible history: Ayda.  As the children explore their surroundings and meet strange new friends, it becomes clear that they have landed somewhere far from home and beyond rescue. Crackling with action and suspense, The Fog of Forgetting plumbs the rich territory between realism and fantasy, in an imaginative world that is also natural and recognizable, and loosely based in real history.  Funny, gripping and above all compelling, The Fog of Forgetting brings together captivating characters, integrated narrative, myth, romance, and mystery for the delight of all, be they a sophisticated ten-year-old boy or a fifty-year-old reader who still remembers what it's like to be young with the long days of summer ahead.


About the Author:


G. A. Morgan spent all of her summers on an island in Maine, where she discovered that many secrets lie deep in the fog.  She has authored several illustrated non-fiction works under her full name, Genevieve Morgan, and is the author of a recent non-fiction book for teens called Undecided: A Guide to Navigating Life after High School.  This is her first work of fiction.  She is currently at work on Chantarelle, the second volume of The Five Stones Trilogy, coming in Summer 2015.


FMI: Visit or

Email Nanette phone 207-789-5555

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.